Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"Scott is an awesome person as well as GREAT physical therapist. He is awesome at getting to the cause of your dysfunction. He is an expert at dry needling and uses this technique in conjunction with many others to fix your dysfunction. I highly recommend IPT if you want to get back to living your best life yet!"
Feb 02, 2020
From Google
"I am a survivor of a serious motor vehicle accident and have dealt with ongoing pain and doctors for a ten year period of time. This path started with life support intensive care and years of treatments. I went to Imtegrative Physical Therapy and after one treatment realized my body had experienced a miracle as my pain and movement had been dramatically improved . I have found an answer to my chronic pain and would highly recommend Integrative Physical Theraphy. Aren Montgomery Duluth Ga"
Jan 20, 2020
From Google
"I went to IPT with a nagging hip/groin injury that has been bothering me for 4 years, and have done all sorts of physical therapy, stretching, yoga etc and still was not able to improve my range of motion and groin strength. I bought a package for 4 sessions of dry needling and therapy and 2 sessions in my hip and groin area feels significantly looser and stronger than it has since before my injury. The space is cozy and welcoming and I have been treated with professionalism and kindness by the staff. The prices were very reasonable as well"
Dec 12, 2019
From Google
"I came to Scott due to pain in my elbow. I couldn’t do a Pushup without being in pain. He did dry needling and cupping. I’m a little sore from the needling (to be expected), but I don’t have the previous pain 😊! This was immediate relief. Thanks Scott!!!!"
Sep 20, 2019
From Google
"I have done many treatments with Scott. Including lower back and insertional achilles tendonitis. Everytime after the first treatment visit I have seen a noticeable improvement on my injuries. He is super knowledgeable on dry needling technique. I strongly recommend integrative physical therapy."
Sep 19, 2019
From Google
"Scott has been awesome to say the least. My daughter who is 11 has been battling knee issues for over 8 months. We had been told by multiple Orthopedic Doctors that surgery was needed to help her but thankfully I searched out alternative treatments. He not only has made it easy for her to feel comfortable during her dry-needling sessions, he actually has her laughing and learning about what he is doing. I am 💯 confident that we do not need to have surgery and would highly recommend Scott for treatments!"
Jul 17, 2019
From Google
"Scott is the best! I have a herniated disc in my L4 & L5. His dry needling and cupping methods have done wonders. I saw him consistently for about 6 weeks the end of 2016, beginning of 2017. I now just have to see him 1-2x a year if I’ve done something silly to hurt my back. My success story is I started training for a race in 2018 and completed that race while pushing my 3yo in her stroller! Woot Woot Thank you Scott :)"
Jan 24, 2019
From Google
Jan 09, 2019
From Google
"Scott was able to treat my neck in just 2 sessions and in time for Christmas and new year’s. I received manual therapy, dry needling, and cupping. Amazing educator and believer of his practice. Highly recommend!!"
Dec 28, 2018
From Google
"Honestly, I chose Integrative because they were close to my home and although not many reviews (but more than most I found), they were all good. I thought my lower back pain was due to doing stupid things when I was younger. one night when I had so much pain I could not straighten up, I finally hit a point where I had to do something. I not only learned that it is not a lost cause, but can be managed easily enough. I walked out of the first appointment feeling good. I have been to other therapist offices that are working a half dozen people at one time, but this is completely one on one. I am expecting a total of 4 appointments. He does not string you along forever and even said if he cannot help with 4 visits, he cannot help me. It is a small, kind of hidden, office but definitely worth your time if insurance is not a high priority (I found the prices very reasonable as well)."
Dec 23, 2018
From Google
"Highly recommend for all your physical therapy needs. Will be my first call the next time I need help."
Nov 08, 2018
From Google
"Scott is by far the best physical therapist I’ve ever seen. His work has helped me avoid surgery and live freely again. He truly cares about his clients and very detailed in his profession. Always feel better after I see Scott Dixon."
Aug 01, 2018
From Google
"Scott does wonders for my muscles. I’ve had three back surgeries and I suffer from a lot of stiffness and pain. I have been going to him for the past year and started needling and cupping about six months or so ago. He’s very passionate about physical therapy and takes great care of his clients. I highly recommend seeing him!"
Jul 03, 2018
From Google
"I was very happy with the treatment I received for my neck and shoulder. There is significant improvement in my healing. Dr. Scott Dixon is very professional, knowledgeable and skilled in the dry needling and cupping treatment. He gives 100% individual attention and is very kind, flexible and patient. I would recommend him with full confidence to my family and friends! Thank you!"
Jun 27, 2018
From Google
"Dr. Scott Dixon is a tenant at the property that I manage. I sent him an email asking if there was a way to relieve a sciatic flair up that hit me last night. He quickly responded and asked if I could come in today at 11:00 and I told him definitely! During this visit, Dr. Dixon knew exactly how to relieve the pain I was experiencing. For those who have had sciatica, you know it is extremely painful to sit/bend. When I left his office, I was able to touch my toes and bend with very little discomfort. I highly recommend Dr. Dixon for any of your physical therapy needs! Not only is he a great doctor but an even greater person!"
Apr 12, 2018
From Google
"Scott is personable and has only one goal: to make your pain go away. In 3-4 visits with Scott, I had more improvement than other therapists had done in a year. You get his undivided attention with no interruptions for the whole hour which allows for your valuable time to be maximized. If you are skeptical, just schedule one visit and try him out. If it was anything like my visit, you will walk out feeling way better than going in. Scott is in the business of making pain go away and he excels in that regard."
Mar 27, 2018
From Google
"I was a little skeptical of dry needling. Some of the claims seemed to good to be true. At the end of the first appointment I had significant and measurable increases in mobility. It was really kind of crazy. I will definitely be making this part of my regular health and wellness routine. Dr. Dixon took great care of me and is improving my quality of life."
Mar 15, 2018
From Google
"Scott is the absolute best at what he does. Today (a Saturday) he went above and beyond for me. I got injured doing the CrossFit Open. Texted him Friday night in a panic and he willingly came in on his day off to work on me. I feel so much better both physically and mentally knowing he is taking care of me. Highly recommended!"
Mar 10, 2018
From Google
"Since starting Crossfit about 9 months ago, I have been experiencing shoulder mobility issues, and more recently, increasing shoulder pain. It got so bad I could barely do one push up. Upon my coach's advice, I went and visited Dr. Scott. His dry needling therapy has worked wonders on my shoulders! Mobility has vastly improved, and I am back to doing push ups and other exercises I could not do before."
Jan 09, 2018
From Google
"If you are looking for a more holistic approach this is a great place to go and get results. I highly recommend Dr. Dixon!"
Dec 27, 2017
From Google
"I have been to countless Physical Therapists over the years. Dr. Scott is the only PT that has been able to help me. He really listened to what I was telling him and worked with my limited physical abilities. I haven't been able to lie down to sleep in over 10 years. I have now slept lying down for 4 nights! He is one of the most compassionate and understanding person you will ever meet. He is more than wiling to talk with your physicians to make sure that everyone is working together. If he can't help you, he will find someone who can. I highly recommend you give him a chance to be a part of your healthcare team! Thank you Dr. Scott!"
Dec 08, 2017
From Google
"I have struggled with chronic low back and hip pain for many years due to a lumbar fusion. The therapists that I have used in the past have always treated me with the same playbook for low back pain that was ineffective in reducing my pain level. Dr. Scott Dixon is amazing! He truly cares about his patients! Dr. Scott encourages me to communicate my pain level the next day after a treatment session so he can make adjustments to my treatment plan as soon as possible. I really appreciate his passion to eliminate and reduce my pain. His dedication to gain new knowledge about pain relief is unending. Dr. Scott is using a combination of standard therapies and new techniques that are helping to significantly reduce my pain level. His years of experience enabled him to quickly evaluate and develop a treatment plan that was mindful of my whole body. I strongly recommend Dr. Scott."
Oct 19, 2017
From Google
"Dr Dixon has been an incredible therapist in rehabbing my injury back to function. As a health care provider myself I am so pleased to have another caring, experienced, and knowledgeable practitioner in my corner. Furthermore he does not herd his patients in and out like other PT places and just focuses on you. He is the best."
Jun 15, 2017
From Google
"Scott is very professional and understands how the body works. he knows what he is doing with dry needling. 10 out of 10. would highly recommend to anyone."
Apr 28, 2017
From Google
"Scott did a great job. Very direct in the therapy and easing the pain in a minimum amount of sessions."
Dec 17, 2016
From Google
"Im a Neuroradiologist by training recently battling trap/neck spasm which comes from years of working on a workstation. Within minutes of meeting Scott, he new exactly what was wrong with me and devised a treatment plan to help me recover. Very rarely do I come across someone in the medical field who is not only smart but confident in his abilities to treat a patient. Scott's skills are beyond PT and you will immediately sense that once you work with him. He has helped me physically and emotionally! Through exercise, neck manipulations and especially dry needling, I walk out feeling 20 years younger. Scott is always available and cares about the well being of his patients. It also helps that he is a very cool dude and cool dad!"
Nov 08, 2016
From Google
"I can't recommend Dr. Scott Dixon highly enough. Although I initially sought treatment for neck pain, he has also been quite successful at treating the pain from tendonitis in my elbow, a partially frozen shoulder, and chronic severe headaches. He incorporates techniques from traditional physical therapy, acupuncture, and chiropractic methods. He is truly great at caring about and for his patients"
Aug 23, 2016
From Google
"Scott has helped me an extraordinary amount. Scott to the time to go over my MRI results (from a previous doctor) while explaining in plain English what the results meant. With his careful evaluation, prescriptive strengthening exercises, and super effective dry needling (and taping), he has helped me end the need for daily pain medicines. My lower back and hip areas were giving me problems for several years now, and with his help, I am back on track and strengthening the areas he determined were weaker and thus causing most of the pain symptoms. He is very thorough, yet he still only suggested a few sessions (very honest). I also really liked that he emailed me my specific PT exercises with a small video and description for each - I don't know about you, but after I leave a doctor's office, I often forget everything I was told - the email approach made it super easy to keep up with the exercises suggested. I highly recommend him! -James U. "The 3000""
Jul 23, 2016
From Google
"Great professionalism and even better results. My back pain has almost completely subsided and it's only been three treatments."
Jul 19, 2016
From Google
"Scott is awesome! He healed my tennis elbow after three sessions. I've been suffering with it for a year. He explained to me the difference between tendonitis and tendinosis. His treatment was much different then a typical physical therapist and that is why I was healed after only 3 treatments. I highly recommend Scott and will see him again for any PT needs ! "
May 29, 2016
From Google
"I got into a car accident last year and have been getting all kinds of treatments to mitigate the pain and recover from my injuries. I was referred to Dr. Dixon who is very knowledgable in pain management and dry needling. He is very professional and he makes his patients a priority. Since coming to him for therapy, my back pain has gotten much better. Although still have a ways to go, I am confident I am on the road to recovery."
May 27, 2016
From Google
"I had an excellent experience with Scott and was extremely satisfied with the service that he provided. From the moment I began my treatment I felt like he would get results and that is exactly what occurred In slightly over three weeks he repaired my shoulder that I could barely use to becoming fully active again through working out. His knowledge in dry needling and other techniques were truly effective. I would recommend him to anybody who wants a proper analysis and professional results."
May 13, 2016
From Google
"I amazed with the progress Scott has made with my shoulder in just a few sessions. Dry needling has given me great results and Scott is the expert."
May 05, 2016
From Google
"Dr. Scott Dixon is a life saver. I am recovering from an invasive shoulder labrum tear and his expertise, PT knowledge and dry needling skills have truly helped me regains range of motion, pain relief, and alleviate scar tissue. I Highly recommend him as his one on one treatment protocol is unmatched in the state"
Apr 02, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Both Emma and I are appreciative of the fine work you have done to help Emma lead a better life.
As seniors, we understand how difficult life can be when we’re not able to perform the same functions we once took for granted. Your therapy has helped bridge that gap and made Emma’s ability to function significantly better. As Emma says, “Scott has helped me where other physical trainers have failed.” Needless to say, we intend to continue using your services!

– E.S.

Hello my name is Andrew Fisher. I went to see Dr. Scott for the first time last week with knee pain of 8 out of 10. I was struggling with my day to day activities and was in constant pain. I went to many doctors after I got out of the Army for my knee pain and no one could figure out what to do to help the pain. I’ve finally found the answer. After just one visit, I came back with a pain of 1 out of 10 and felt better than ever. I wasn’t in constant pain and my daily activities seemed much more doable. I would highly recommend Dr. Scott’s services to anyone in pain!

– Andrew Fisher

I’M HEALED….I have been treated by others for leg and hip pain and Scott was the only one to give me relief. Thanks! for your diligence!

– Dan Scheidt

For ten years I suffered with horrible back pain. I tried many different therapies with no success. Then I found Dr. Scott, he literally gave me my life back! The dry-needling he performed released whatever it was that was causing my back pain. I tell my friends he’s the “magic man”. I’m forever grateful.

– P.W.

Dr. Scott provides the unique combination of knowledge, professionalism, and personality while treating patients with the most innovative and precise techniques in physical therapy. Whether you are an athlete or not, Dr. Scott is the right choice in physical therapy. After working with Dr. Scott, I feel 5 years younger. His innovative techniques and anatomical knowledge proves second to none as he had me back on the basketball court quickly and painlessly. As a professional basketball player, I do not trust anyone else to get me the relief I need to endure another relentless season.

– B.S.

My name is Dustin Ware and I play professional basketball in Europe. I was referred to Scott Dixon through a friend after I had a hamstring injury that cost me over 2 months of my previous season. A big part of the problem was that the doctors and trainers for my team were not giving the proper treatment to my injury for it to heal and get stronger. Since I have been working with Scott we have been doing a lot of dry needling therapy, functional strengthening, balance and flexibility work for the majority of the summer. It has all helped me tremendously and gotten my body and muscles back on track so that my body can perform at a high level again. Scott is very knowledgeable and easy to communicate with and has been a great help to me.

– DW